Home > links > the umbrella academy

the umbrella academy

September 4, 2007 Leave a comment Go to comments


14482-1

The preview for Gerard Way (yes, that Gerard Way) and Gabriel Ba’s new book, “The Umbrella Academy” is up over at Dark Horse. I first heard about this from James Jean‘s comments about his work on the covers – despite the difference in Ba and Jean’s styles, the series looks like it could be pretty visually compelling (and even decently written).

Seriously, though, when is someone going to hire Jean to paint an entire book? His work is just amazing.

Categories: links
  1. Whitney
    January 4, 2008 at 6:58 am

    wow this is amazing!!!
    I am sitting here a school bored out of my mind.
    I am just looking at pics and stuff about Gerard and I click on this and I was like OMG now freaking way! * haha way*
    this is so cool… wow now everyone is lookin at me weird 😄
    but gah I can’t wait to get and read this ^_^
    I bet its going to be great 🙂

  2. January 9, 2008 at 3:53 pm

    WOW! WEN I FIRST HEARD OF THIS COMIC BOOK THINGY< I WAS LIKE NO FREAKING WAY! GERARDS REALLY CUTE AND AN AUTHOR! HE CAN DO ANYTHING ESPECIALLY SING!

  3. rue
    January 26, 2008 at 8:55 pm

    it’s amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. NightSong
    February 11, 2008 at 10:25 pm

    Its awesome! Gerard is awesome, MCR is awesome, i kno it by my heart!

  5. Ashley
    February 20, 2008 at 7:37 am

    lol i can’t wait to buy all the comic’s and read them, and once i have finished reading them i will put them back in their original cases and frame them, i’ll put them right next to my Tim Burton autograph!!!!

  6. Nicole
    February 26, 2008 at 9:45 am

    I think that James Jean’s work is amazing. Don’t get me wrong I love Gabriel Ba’s work on the Umbrella Academy but how much cooler would it have been if he’d done the entire thing?

    He really has so much talent, it would be a shame to waste it.

  7. Cat
    March 8, 2008 at 12:26 pm

    OMG I cant wait to get Umbrella Academy!I bet it’ll totaly be aswome specily since Gerard Way wrote it. Cant wait to bye it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

