now presenting

I’m all over the place this week.

Dan posted a presentation I put together earlier this year (that he’s edited, extended and presented frequently) over at the Adaptive Path blog. It’s titled “Beyond Wireframes,” and it focuses on the baseline of what I think is required to model and communicate rich interaction (e.g. Ajax interfaces).

Over at IT Conversations, a podcast of my presentation from this year’s User Experience Week is available. “Facilitating Collaboration: Web Technologies that Work,” is all about the way small teams work, what works and what doesn’t. I was really pleased with the reactions and questions I got in D.C. – I’m looking forward to presenting this again, since I’ve been updating it as the landscape continues to evolve. The slides for the talk are also available at IT Conversations, which rocks, because you really need the slides and audio together.

  1. john
    November 3, 2006 at 2:39 pm

    thanks for the podcast. i printed out the original slide deck, and it fell on top of me, and now i have something to listen to on my ipod while i wait for help.

    =)

  2. November 17, 2006 at 10:55 pm

    Your “Facilitating Collaboration” podcast was excellent. I liked the concept of attenuation and the way you illustrated it. I noted many of the tools you mentioned and added a couple of honorable mentions of my own on my blog.

  3. November 18, 2006 at 7:59 pm

    Thomas, thank you for the comment, and the write up.

  4. December 3, 2006 at 5:17 am

    Were the slides taken down? I’ve listened to the audio and I think the slides might really help. Thank you!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

