Home > elsewhere > did i just pimp web 2.0 in print?

did i just pimp web 2.0 in print?

[updated for context: I spoke to Dan Fost of the SF Chronicle in August of 2006 about Web 2.0. He asked me what products I found interesting, and so I told him all about Twitter. The link to the article is below.]

All I can say is, funny things happen when you’re the only person left in the office to answer the phone.*

(My bit is buried almost all the way at the end – do a quick search for “ryan”. And yes, I do know that Twitter is more about status than location. That’s what it’s good for!)

* no, not really – Bryan Mason and Pete Selfridge had me talk to Dan because I spend a lot of time playing with and speaking about these tools.

Categories: elsewhere
  1. August 28, 2006 at 10:42 am

    Okay, I agree, then, it’s funny!

  2. August 28, 2006 at 11:17 am

    Whoops. My attempt at a self-effacing joke has led more than one person to the wrong conclusion. Getting a chance to talk to Dan about new web apps was entirely due to the hard work of AP’s very own Pete Selfridge.

    If only it were as answering the phone to get the company some attention in the local papers!

  3. August 29, 2006 at 11:54 am

    Thanks for pimping Twitter! Seriously, we were excited when we noticed Twitter in the Chronicle. Glad you answered the phone.

  1. March 19, 2007 at 1:43 pm

Leave a Reply

