Home > conferences, elsewhere > ux week in washington, d.c.

ux week in washington, d.c.

August 14, 2006

I’m in D.C. for our User Experience Week, listening to Stephen Johnson‘s keynote address. He’s talking about the importance of the “hit single” links for Digg and Technorati, the “cruel idiot” nature of the hivemind, and how new interfaces for sharing video are pushing us away from defining the web as a medium for (hyper) text.

It’s great stuff, and there’s plenty to look forward to along the course of the week. I’ll be speaking on collaboration technologies (that’s Wednesday morning), and leading a panel with Dan Brown and Jesse James Garret tomorrow on documentation and how we work with it. Finally, I’ll be on the “mistakes were made” panel on Thursday afternoon, where Lane, Amanda, Veen and I will talk about the lessons we’ve learned from what we’ve done wrong over the years.

If you’re here, come find me. If not, I’ll be posting intermittently about what we’ve got going on. It’s going to be a great week.

Categories: conferences, elsewhere
