Home > appearances, elsewhere > exposing the components of collaboration

exposing the components of collaboration

August 1, 2006

I mentioned the productivity, yes? I’m getting ready for User Experience Week, specifically for my talk on Facilitating Collaboration.

While the meat of the deck I’m developing is a showcase for technologies I think really work well for lightweight collaboration, I’ve been trying to tease out some themes that place all of those tools in a larger context. That’s required a lot of reading, and I thought I’d offer up some of the links I’ve gathered while I put the deck together.

There’s more, certainly. If you’re headed to DC, be sure to let me know. I always present better when I know who I’m talking to.

Categories: appearances, elsewhere
  1. August 1, 2006 at 6:00 pm

    You know, that post by Peter, covered the panel that was the last straw for us to start Socialtext.

    Hmm.. dug up my coverage of the same panel. Didn’t really reflect, just covered some bullet points.
    http://radio.weblogs.com/0114726/2002/12/09.html#a110

  2. Andrew
    August 1, 2006 at 7:56 pm

    “the meat of the deck”

    There’s a turn of phrase I hope never to meet in a dark alley.

  3. August 2, 2006 at 9:18 am

    Ross, thanks for the link to your coverage – gave me a little more context. Even better are those notes you’ve got right below from Mitch’s Chandler presentation. Themes like commonality and centralization are still important to any conversation about collaboration, so Chandler’s definitely gotta be in my presentation.

    By the way, any recollection what this meant (from your notes): “Collaboration has no meaning unless you are in France where it has a very precise meaning” ?

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
