Home > infodesign > law & order over the years

law & order over the years

law & order over the years

The NY Times had an article today about producer Dick Wolf, and his plans for the Law & Order franchise programs next season. The accompanying infographic rocks – I’ve been a fan for a long time, and I still couldn’t have told you who replaced who on the main program.

Brief geek-out: If you’re a fan, you’ve got your favorites in each role. If you’ve got a soul, there’s no way you prefer anyone over Jerry Orbach as Lennie Briscoe, though Paul Sorvino had a nice brief run. Jesse Martin as Ed Green is fantastic, and I can live with Sam Waterson. I miss Carey Lowell and Steven Hill… and to round it out, I’m quite happy to have seen the last of Diane Wiest, Angie Harmon and Benjamin Bratt. One bad casting decision can ruin a whole season.

I’m not entirely sure that the bottom graphic makes that much sense. To borrow a joke from Nate Bolt, I know it’s supposed to show average viewership of the individual shows over the years, but all I see is Napoleon marching on Moscow.

Categories: infodesign
  1. DS
    October 12, 2006 at 6:24 pm

    I loved Benjamin Bratt with Jerry Orbach!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

