still here

Vox is gaining momentum among a certain quarter, and with good reason: it’s a hell of a lot of fun to use. Throwing ideas, stories and media up onto my Vox blog is lightweight, easy and (most importantly) simple to constrain, audience-wise. The way the service is built, it’s pretty damn easy to manipulate who sees what. I dig it.

[before you ask, my invites are reserved for my family]

Which doesn’t mean I’m joining in with others who are transferring their regular blog-duties to their Vox accounts. The long weekend left me with quite a few ideas for Second Verse posts that are in need of some structure and research. I’ll get on top of that as soon as I finish up this crow I have to eat – Portugal squandered what seemed like a half-dozen opportunities to equalize against the French.

I’ll be weeping into my Figo jersey if anyone needs me.

  1. john
    July 6, 2006 at 2:16 pm

    c’mon, we’re ~practically~ family~

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

