Home > work > kids, say it with me…

kids, say it with me…

Don't do drugs. Or spec work.

[For the record? Yes, Bruce, you're on the "wrong side of history". And ethics.]

Categories: work
  1. john
    June 9, 2006 at 5:23 pm

    another one that i used to get as a consultant was folks whittling down the price.

    instead of lowering my fees, i would put my full price on the invoice with a “special discount”.

    i would include a letter with the invoice that essentially said, “Here’s my invoice. Please note that I gave you a special discount.”

    next time, the client always paid full price. voluntarilly.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

